Skip to content

Saguaro National Park is split into two divisions (east and west) which border the city of Tucson, Arizona.

East Saguaro is known as the Rincon Mountain District (RMD). This area is located closer to the city, so it’s easier to access.

West Saguaro is known as the Tucson Mountain District (RMD). This area has the most Saguaro Cacti and dense vegetation.

Despite it’s location in the Sonoran Desert, there are plenty of year-round activities for families, thrill-seekers, and leisurely visitors to enjoy.